Lalang Runs Away With Individual Title; Wisconsin Team Champs

Lawi Lalang (Arizona) left chasers Cam Levins (Southern Utah) and Leonard Korir (Iona) in the dust just past the 5000 meter mark to easily win the NCAA cross country title. Chris Derrick (Stanford) made a late run for second place with Korir finishing third.

Wisconsin claimed the team title, its first since 2005. Two-time defending champs Oklahoma State was second and Colorado was third.

Full men’s results here.

Tags: Ncaa Xc

comments powered by Disqus